How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Price: $22.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Legányné Hegyi Erzsébet: Collection of Bach Examples 1

Quotations from J.S. Bach's cantatas

Setting: Solfege
Series: Music Lesson - Solfeggio
Genre: Music theory
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 120 pages
Format: A/4
Weight: 0.308 kg
Published: 1971
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 5665
ISMN: 9790080056653
These excerpts from Bach cantatas were chosen not only for the beauty of their musical content, but also because of the pedagogical value they possess. The excerpts embrace two distinct areas of Baroque vocal music: the melodic realms of the aria and recitative. The aria and arioso quotations in the collection, generally presented without accompaniment, are intended for sight-singing. The aria and recitative excerpts with continuo accompaniment also provide students with serious harmonization tasks and are, therefore, principally related to their music theory studies. Volume I contains the easier cantata excerpts, Volume II the more difficult ones.
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.