Price: $21.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kocsár Miklós: Trio

for two trumpets and trombone

score and parts

Setting: Brass Trio
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Length: 28 pages
Format: A/4
Weight: 0.103 kg
Published: 1966
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 4435
ISMN: 9790080044353
This trio follows the classical form: the first movement is a sonata, the second is in ternary form while the third movement is a rondo. The musical texture is polyphonic at a high level of chamber music playing. All three instruments play equal parts both technically and musically. In the first movement the fanfare-like main theme corresponds to the characteristics of the instrument, after which there follows a smooth subsidiary theme. In the recapitulation the melody of the trombone is imitated by the trumpet. The second movement is a lyrical cantilena of broken melody while the third one forms a virtuoso rondo, full of drive. Moderately difficult.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.