Price: $14.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kurtág György: Quartetto per archi

pocket score

Setting: String Quartet
Series: EMB Study Scores (pocket scores)
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Length: 36 pages
Format: 14 x 20 cm (A/5)
Weight: 0.054 kg
Published: January 2000
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 40128
ISMN: 9790080401286
The six-movement composition written in 1959 is Kurtág's opus no. 1. It emerged after the composer's study tour to Paris which brought about his rethinking of the process of composition and the discarding of his earlier written works and meant at the same time the beginning of the composer's creative period which has lasted ever since.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.