How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Price: $2.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Brahms, Johannes: Piano Concerto in B-flat major

pocket score

Op. 83
Edited by Darvas Gábor
Setting: Concertos
Series: EMB Study Scores (pocket scores)
Period: Romantic
Length: 144 pages
Format: A/5 (14,2x20)
Published: 1990
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 40083
ISMN: 9790080400838
The first drafts of the piano concerto in B flat major were already made in the spring of 1878 but the detailed elaboration of the composition followed only three years later. Its first public performance took place in Budapest on November 9th, 1881 in a concert of the Philharmonic Society. The orchestra was conducted by Sándor Erkel, the piano part was played by the composer.