How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Price: $2.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bartók Béla: Suite No. 1 for orchestra

pocket score

Op. 3
Setting: Symphonic Works
Series: EMB Study Scores (pocket scores)
Period: 20th Century
Length: 192 pages
Format: A/5 (14,2x20)
Weight: 0.237 kg
Published: 1981
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 40033
ISMN: 9790080400333
'The work is closest related to the 'Kossuth Symphony' inasmuch as it melds the Magyar style, represented by verbunkos melodies, with the idiom of Wagner and Richard Strauss. It features, however, a few details that prefigure the sonority of his later works, and it reveals the composer's penchant for variation, attraction to monothematic arrangement and symmetrical formation. Moreover, the large form encompassing the five movements outlines the very typical Bartókian bridge form.'
(HCD 32505 Bartók New Series Vol. 5, Virág Büky)
Copyright © 2005-2021 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

"Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence."