Price: $19.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Vivaldi, Antonio: Concerto in la minore

per oboe e pianoforte RV 461 (F.VII. No. 5, P.V. 42)

piano score

Piano score by Nagy Olivér
Edited by Szeszler Tibor
Setting: Oboe and Piano
Period: Baroque
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 28 pages
Format: A/4
Weight: 0.081 kg
Published: 1963
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 3769
ISMN: 9790080037690
The source of the present edition of the Oboe Concerto in A minor by Antonio Vivaldi is the Collected Works of Vivaldi, edited by Malipiero, published by Ricordi 1955. The title of the original score is "Concerto in La minore per oboe, archi e cembalo"; the original setting: Oboe, Violini I-II, Viole, Violoncelli, Contrabassi and Cembalo. The arrangement for oboe and piano is kept in accurate conformity with the musical text of score, the continuo part - however - has been more freely adapted (of course within the possibilities of baroque style). The piano part contains the entire orchestral material in the Tutti-s, thus the soloist is not obliged to play all the Tutti parts. However, in Movement I and III the first and last Tutti may never be omitted by the performer.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.