Follow us
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $20.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available

Farkas Ferenc: Serenata concertante

per flauto e pianoforte

piano score

Edited by Futó Balázs
Piano score by Kontra Zoltán
Setting: Flute and Piano
Period: 20th Century
Length: 40 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: November 2021
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 15160
ISMN: 9790080151600
The Serenata concertante for flute and string orchestra was written in 1967 and premiered by Attila Lajos with the Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra in 1971. Although the work uses dodecaphony, Farkas did not abandon his ideal of melodiousness or his formal principles. The form of the opening movement reminds of Scarlatti's bipartite sonatas. According to Farkas' own description, "the second movement, having a lyric character, is a form with two themes. A flute cadenza, at first nervous, then gradually calming down, prepares the second subject, played by the flute upon the rocking-droning accompaniment of the strings. The third movement is a sonata-rondo, with a first subject in 6/8 and a concluding subject in 5/4 metre. The calmer trio amplifies into a cadenza, leading back to the recapitulation." (after László Gombos)

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.