Price: $3.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: Usually ships within 14 days
Store availability: Usually ships within 14 days
Also available at Amazon

Kurtág György: Messages (1991-1996)

for orchestra and mixed choir


Op. 34
Setting: Choir and orchestra, Orchestra
Instrumentation: 2fl, afl, fl.b., alto rec., ob., c.i., cl. in si bemolle, cl.b. in si bemolle, cl.cb. in si bemolle,-2 fg., cfg. - 3 cor. in fa, 3 tr. in do, 3 trb, tuba - arpa - cimbalom, perc, Pf/upright pno with mute pedal (pianino con supersordino) - vl. solo - vl. I, vl. II, vla, vlc., cb.
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Duration: 13'
Length: 16 pages
Format: 24,3 x 33,6 cm (B/4)
Weight: 0.094 kg
Published: June 2016
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14999
Other reference: K-103
ISMN: 9790080149997
Besides the giant tombstone of Stele written for large orchestra, musicologist Zoltán Farkas called these orchestral miniatures created between 1993 and 1996 "pebbles", which, although short in duration, can be compared in their importance and personality to Kurtág's larger-scale works.


Letter to Peter Eötvös
Aus der Ferne II - Hommage a Alfred Schlee 85 - Voice in the distance II
” a solemn air ” - Hommage a Simon Albert 70
Progress Report- a word with Zoltán Jeney
Inscription on a Grave in Cornwall
Flowers we are - In memoriam Ottó Kocsis
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.