Price: $17.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Kurtág György: Petite musique solennelle

en hommage a Pierre Boulez 90


Setting: Orchestra
Instrumentation: Picc, 2 Fl, Fla, Flb, 2 Ob, Cor ingl, 2 Cl, Clb, 2 Fg, Cfg, 2 Cor, 2 Tr, 2 Trb, Tb, Arp, Cel, Pianino (con supersordino), Cimb, Bayan (Acc), Perc, Archi
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: 7'30''
Length: 16 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.094 kg
Published: March 2016
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14966
Other reference: K-127
ISMN: 9790080149669
Kurtág’s newest orchestral work was commissioned by the Lucerne Festival on the occasion of Pierre Boulez’s 90th birthday. It was first performed on 23 August 2015 by the Lucerne Festival Academy Orchestra under the direction of Matthias .

How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.