Price: $2.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

For smaller quantities, please contact the publisher directly.

Also available at Amazon

Andorka Péter Máté: Three Liturgical Chants II. Laudate Dominum

for six-part female choir

choral sheets

Setting: Upper Voices
Instrumentation: SSMMAA
Genre: Choral Work (Contemporary Hungarian)
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Latin
Grade: 4
Length: 12 pages
Format: 19 x27 cm (octavo)
Published: April 2015
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14942
ISMN: 9790080149423
The composer Péter Andorka (born 1987) studied under Miklós Kocsár and Miklós Csemiczky at the Bartók Secondary School of Music and under János Vajda at the Liszt Academy of Music, both in Budapest. Apart from solo, chamber and orchestral works, several vocal compositions of his (oratorios and choral works) have been performed, and he has also composed for the stage.

The Three Liturgical Chants to Latin texts were composed for six-part female choir in 2009. The text of the first piece (Lux aeterna) comes from the mass for the dead, that of the second (Laudate Dominum) from Psalm 116 (117 in many English translations), and that of the third (Adoro te devote) from a hymn by St Thomas Aquinas, whose Gregorian chant is also incorporated into the work. The euphony and elaborate part-writing of the Three Liturgical Chants place a serious task before choirs, particularly in terms of intonation. Especially the wide compass of Lux aeterna requires a professional choir.

The pieces in the cycle can be purchased separately (Z. 14941, 14942 and 14943).

How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.