How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $5.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Huszár Lajos: Strafe mich nicht in deinem Zorn

for mixed voices

Setting: Mixed Voices
Instrumentation: SMsATB
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: German
Grade: 5
Length: 32 pages
Format: octavo (19 x27 cm)
Published: July 2014
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14914
ISMN: 9790080149140
Lajos Huszár composed his motet for mixed choir Strafe mich nicht in deinem Zorn commissioned by the town of Debrecen for the 26th Béla Bartók International Choir Competition in 2014. The composer says about his work: ''This choral work is the closing piece of a series for mixed choir consisting of three motets in German. The text is from the Bible as translated into German by Martin Luther (parts of Psalms 6 and 7), supplemented by a few words of a chorale. Its style is based on modal key systems and it adapts throughout to the singing voice.''

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.