How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $29.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Bali János: Einführung in die Avantgarde

für Blockflötenspieler

Setting: Recorder, Two or More Recorders, Recorder and piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: English
Length: 72 pages
Format: A/4 quer (28,5 x 20,2 cm)
Weight: 0.334 kg
Published: April 2013
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14734
Other reference: 14865
ISMN: 9790080147344
This publication is designed to raise interest in contemporary music and create a personal relationship with unconventional forms of music and music-making among the age group most receptive to these, that is, elementary school children. The pieces featured in it are in widely differing styles and by composers of different age groups and levels of recognition: János Bali, Ádám Kondor, Gábor Kósa, György Kurtág Jr., Csaba Laurán, Dóra Pétery, Vera Rönkös, László Sáry, András Soós, Máté Szigeti and Péter Tornyai. Although 'creativity' plays a central role, this volume is not intended for training professional composers. It serves merely to encourage children to engage in the life-giving and pleasurable activities of listening to and forming sounds.

This publication is available also in Hungarian (Z.14865).

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.