Price: $37.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Hidas Frigyes: 8+1

for eight winds and double bass

score and parts

Setting: Chamber Music for Mixed Ensemble
Instrumentation: 2 ob., 2 cl., 2 fg., 2 cor., cb.
Period: 20th Century
Language: Hungarian, English
Grade: 4
Length: 56 pages
Format: A/4
Published: May 2007
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14596
ISMN: 9790080145968
The name of Frigyes Hidas, who died in 2007 at the age of 79, became known worldwide chiefly through his works for wind ensemble. His piece entitled 8+1 was composed in 2006 for the Bolero Wind Ensemble, for two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, two bassoons and double bass. The work was first performed in Budapest on Hungarian Radio in January 2007. (Hungaroton HCD 32586)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.