How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $25.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Kurtág György: Games VIII

for piano duet and two pianos

Setting: Piano Duet, Pianos (2)
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 50 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.203 kg
Published: March 2010
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14591
ISMN: 9790080145913
The 8th volume of Kurtág's outstanding piano miniatures includes 16 of his personal musical notes, messages composed between 1982 and 2005. As with the earlier volumes, Kurtág dedicates most of these pieces to members of his artistic and intellectual circle of friends, although some of them are homages.


Flower we are ... (embracing sounds)
One more voice from far away
Responsorium (Pilinszky: Egy hófehér kar)
Hommage a J. S. B.
Study to Pilinszky's 'Hölderlin' (position exercise)
Beating - Quarrelling
A quiet farewell to Endre Székely
Pilinszky János: Waltz - for two pianos
Flowers we are ... for Miyako
Flowers we are ... (alio modo) for Miyako
In memoriam Sebők György
... tot ziens Jan ...
... a solemn air ...
Flowers we are ... - for piano, upright piano and percussion

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.