Price: $27.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kurtág György: 6 Moments Musicaux for string quartet

playing score

Setting: String Quartet
Instrumentation: vl1, vl2, vla, vlc
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Length: 34 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.154 kg
Published: March 2008
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14512
ISMN: 9790080145128
Begun in 1999, the work, which is Kurtág’s fourth string quartet, had been completed in 2005. In this suite of 6 movements Kurtág reuses music from other compositions, most often from his long-running Játékok for piano. 6 Moments musicaux was dedicated to György Kurtág junior, the first entire performance of the work took place by the Keller Quartet in February 2006 during the five-day 80th birthday celebration for Kurtág in Bordeaux.


Invocatio (Un fragment)
In memoriam Gyoergy Sebeok
Rappel des oiseaux ... (Étude pour les har)moniques
Les adieux (in Janaceks manier)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.