How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $49.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: Not available at the moment
Store availability: Usually ships in 30+ days

Dubrovay László: Exorcist for Trombone Quartet

score and parts

Setting: Trombones
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Language: Hungarian, English
Length: 32 pages
Format: A/4
Published: February 2006
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14511
ISMN: 9790080145111
The composer wrote this work in 2004 for the Corpus trombone quartet, to whom it is dedicated. The piece consists of a slow and a fast section, both in rondo form. Its musical language makes use of a great many new elements of playing technique, which provide an excellent opportunity for displaying the fantastically virtuosic capabilities of both the new modes of sound production and the performers: they include Wah-muted notes with modulated tone colour, harmonic-glissandi, sequences of buzzing notes sung into the instrument, valve-modulated harmonic glissandi, rapid double- and tripletongued staccatos, and flutter-tongued, lip-trilled and buzzing lip-vibrating notes. The purpose: playful, good-humoured music-making, to exorcise evil from our lives.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.