How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $139.00 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Liszt Ferenc: Harold en Italie (Berlioz) and other works (Suppl. 9)

Edited by Kaczmarczyk Adrienne, Mikusi Eszter
Setting: Piano
Series: New Liszt Edition Supplement 'A'
Genre: Complete Edition
Period: Romantic
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 272 pages
Format: 23 x 30 cm
Weight: 1.281 kg
Published: March 2009
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14504A
ISMN: 9790080300510
This volume contains mainly works which to date have not been published or were inaccessible. Alongside the piano score of Berlioz's symphony there are smaller masterpieces (Excelsior!, Resignazione), the Albumblätter written in 1847 in Woronince, the large-scale but incomplete and unrevised Figaro fantasy and the Don Juan fantasy, the long inaccessible piano piece No. 1 in A flat major, and two unpublished works hitherto incorrectly identified by scholars, the Maometto fantasy and the Siege de Corinthe (both transcriptions of works by Rossini), and three other unpublished works: the F major piano piece, the Cavatina (from Meyerbeer Robert le diable) and the Freudvoll und leidvoll penned for Pauline von Iwanowska. The preface that precedes the scores gives an accurate, detailed account of the genesis of the works, and is in itself an absorbing read, though its true significance lies in the editors' new scholarly discoveries.

The hard clothbound and soft paper bound versions give the prefaces to the series and to the volume, and the captions to the facsimiles in three languages (German, English, Hungarian), while the critical notes are only in the clothbound edition, and in English.


Harold en Italie 1. Harold aux montagnes, Scenes de mélancolie, de bonheur et de joie
Harold en Italie 2. Marche de pelerins chantant la priere du soir
Harold en Italie 3. Sérénade d'une montagnard des Abruzzes a sa maitresse
Harold en Italie 4. Orgie de brigands. Souvenirs des scenes précédentes
Introduction des variations sur une marche du 'Siege de Corinthe'
Fantasie über Themen aus Figaros Hochzeit und Don Juan von Mozart
Klavierstück in F-Dur - Piano Piece in F major - F-dúr zongoradarab
Cavatina de l'opéra Robert le diable de Meyerbeer
Albumblätter für Prinzessin Marie von Sayn-Wittgenstein - Lilie
Albumblätter für Prinzessin Marie von Sayn-Wittgenstein - Hryc
Albumblätter für Prinzessin Marie von Sayn-Wittgenstein - Mazurek / Gdy w Czystém Polu
Albumblätter für Prinzessin Marie von Sayn-Wittgenstein - Krakowia(k)
Albumblatt für Pauline von Iwanowska (Freudvoll und leidvoll)
Klavierstück in As-Dur, Nr.1 - Piano Piece in A flat major, No.1 - Asz-dúr zongoradarab, no. 1
Excelsior! Preludio zu den Glocken des Strassburger Münsters
Resignazione ('Ergebung') (2. Fassung - 2nd version - 2. verzió)
New Liszt Edition - Series IX. Vocal works with orchestra or with several instruments
Blue cloth-bound volume of the complete edition with preface and critical notes
Voice and piano

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.