Price: $11.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kurtág György: Hommage a Jacob Obrecht

for string quartet

playing score

Setting: String Quartet
Period: Contemporary Music
Length: 8 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.04 kg
Published: April 2014
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14495
ISMN: 9790080144954
This short string quartet piece was composed at the request of János Bali, in honor of the 500th anniversary of Jacob Obrecht's death. The movement is a kind of double variation, its first theme is a slow section reminiscent of Renaissance polyphony, and the second is a tiptoeing Schumannian dream scherzo.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.