Price: $9.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

For smaller quantities, please contact the publisher directly.

Also available at Amazon

Sugár Miklós: Cantate Domino

Eleven choral works for equal voices

vocal/choral score

Setting: Upper Voices
Instrumentation: SMA/SSSAAA
Genre: Choral Work (Contemporary Hungarian)
Language: Latin
Length: 52 pages
Format: A/4
Published: July 2006
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14488
ISMN: 9790080144886
The composition for eleven homogeneous choirs was written between 1989 and 2005. These pieces, easy to sing but written in the present-day musical idiom, can be performed by either children?s or female choirs. All the eleven pieces are short, 2-3 minutes in duration, forming a unified composition, but it is important that the varying characters, which reflect the text, should always be recognizable. The pieces may be sung separately or in any desired grouping.


Ave Maria
Ave maris stella
Ave verum corpus
Cantate Domino
(Hungaroton: HCD 31840)
Dextera Domini
Exultate Deo
Puer natus
Salve Regina
Viri Galilaei
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.