How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Price: $31.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Kondor Ádám: Joyance - for Saint Julius Hydrophilos for piccolo/flute, harp and string trio

Based on sentences from the last chapter of James Joyce: Finnegans Wake

score and parts

Setting: Chamber Music for Mixed Ensemble
Instrumentation: picc./fl, arpa,vl.,vla, vlc
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Length: 32 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: April 2005
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14433
ISMN: 9790080144336
In this piece the musicians have not only instrumental but also acting roles. They have to walk about the performing area in accordance with a specific plan, while uttering words and sentences taken from James Joyce's novel Finnegans Wake. The theoretical background to this use of the text is provided by the general container-function theory developed by the British psychoanalyst Wilfred Bion. This theory also determines all the parameters of the music as well. Assistance in working out the harp part was provided by harpist Sarah O?Brian, who was the soloist at the premi?re of the work in Germany in 1999.