Price: $24.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kondor Ádám: Old Bockhampton Tunes on poems by Thomas Hardy for female voice and violin

playing score

Setting: Chamber Music with Voice
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Language: English
Length: 22 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Published: April 2005
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14432
ISMN: 9790080144329
Ádám Kondor compiled this series from poems written by Thomas Hardy after the age of 70, when the poet was mourning the death of his wife. According to the composer, he was fascinated by the figure of the rather cynically morose old poet... In his decision to have a solo violin accompany the singer he was influenced by references, in biographies of Hardy, to the poet's father's passionate violin-playing. Bockhampton is Hardy's birthplace.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.