Price: $21.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Händel, Georg Friedrich: Ballet Music for descant recorder (or flute or oboe or violin) with harpsichord or piano accompaniment

score and parts

Arranged by Bali János – Kecskeméti László
Continuo realized by Nándori Judit
Setting: Recorder and piano, Flute and Piano, Oboe and Piano
Period: Baroque
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Length: 80 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.307 kg
Published: April 2005
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14408
ISMN: 9790080144084
This is a collection of ballet movements selected from Händel's operas Il pastor fido, Alcina, Almira and Rodrigo, and arranged as four ''opera suites'', in accordance with the practice of the period. The volume is intended for music school students: some of the pieces can be mastered after just a year or two of recorder study, from among the more difficult ones the more advanced students can select the pieces that best suit their level of ability.

An ABRSM syllabus title 2014-21, Grade 4-5.

How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.