How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Rights & Rental:

Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.

Price: $31.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Szőllősy András: Addio per violino principale e 9 archi

in memoriam Kroó György


Setting: String Orchestra
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Period: Contemporary Music
Duration: 11'
Length: 16 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.3 kg
Published: February 2003
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14352
Other reference: SZ-84
ISMN: 9790080143520
The latest work by András Szőllősy, who celebrated his 80th birthday last year, was given its first performance in May 2002 by the Addio chamber orchestra, within the framework of the contemporary music festival Concert cycle 2002, from the music of the 20th and 21st centuries. This piece belongs to the most characteristic category of works in Szőllősy's oeuvre, that of memorial compositions. A twelve-tone series and variations on it determine the organization of the notes, and the composer moulds the series into melodies of Bach-like beauty.
Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.
All rights are reserved. Terms & Conditions. Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.