Price: $39.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Vidovszky László: 12 String Quartets


Setting: String Quartet
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Length: 48 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.167 kg
Published: June 2004
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14318
ISMN: 9790080143186
"Based on the seriousness and sophistication of the undertaking, the 12 pieces could perhaps be compared to Ligeti's series of etudes. Each starts from a basic musical element, form of movement, idea, game." (Sándor Kovács). The work was premiered by the Sopiane Quartet (Zoltán Erdélyi, Jolán Mátyás, Jaroslav Murin and Ildikó Janzsó) in Budapest in May 2001.
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.