How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $30.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Papp Lajos: The Sky-High Tree

Studies After a Hungarian Fairy Tale

Setting: Piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German, French
Grade: 2
Length: 36 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.162 kg
Published: November 2001
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 14305
ISMN: 9790080143056
In Papp’s pedagogical method - which also opens the way to 20th-century classical music - Hungarian folk music and folk music of other European nations played a pivotal role. He authored many popular piano volumes for children, including The Sky High Tree, The Golden Key, and The Stonecutter.


The Sky-High Tree
János the Swineherd
The Iron Boots
Princess Etelka
The Shackled Dragon
The Seven-Headed Dragon Gets Free
The Dragon's Magic Steed
The Dragon Triumphs over János
The Magic Herb; János Restored to Liefe
The Little Goldfish
The Pretty Wild Duck
The Fox
The Witch
János Returns the Witch's Horses
János's Last Night in the Witch's House
The Annihilation of the Dragon
Wedding Dance

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.