How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $34.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available to order

Kurtág György: Six pieces for trombone and piano

Setting: Trombone and piano
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 16 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 93 g
Published: November 1999
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14176
ISMN: 9790080141762
They are arrangements from 'Játékok' made in the following sequence of movements: Fanfare I. - Dirge I. - Beating I. - Dirge II. - Fanfare II. - Hommage á Paganini (La nuova campanella) - Appendix: Beating II. Kurtág dedicated the work composed in 1978 to the trombone artist Erika Bereczki. Its premiére was given with the participation of Steven Kovács Tickmayer in Amsterdam in 1997.


Kurtág György: Fanfare I
Kurtág György: Dirge I
Kurtág György: Beating I
Kurtág György: Dirge II
Kurtág György: Fanfare II
Kurtág György: Hommage á Paganini