Clarinet and Piano
Clarinet and Piano
Price: $27.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon


Arranged by Berkes Kálmán – Kocsis Zoltán
Setting: Clarinet and Piano
Series: 200 Years of Clarinet Music
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Period: Classic
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 64 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Weight: 0.177 kg
Published: 1994
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 13971
ISMN: 9790080139714
The selection from works by Baroque and Classical masters includes the transcription of their compositions for clarinet and piano. The performance pieces meant to enlarge the repertory of the students of clarinet were transcribed and are regularly performed by two famous performing artists (Zoltán Kocsis and Kálmán Berkes) of their respective instruments. The planned second and third volumes of the series offer clarinet players material to play from the time of the high and late Romanticism.


Bach, Johann Sebastian: Air
BWV 1056/II
Bach, Johann Sebastian: Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme
BWV 645
Händel, Georg Friedrich: Largo dall'opera 'Serse'
no. 1
Händel, Georg Friedrich: Largo dall'opera 'Serse'
no. 2
Haydn, Franz Joseph: Chorale St. Antoni
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: 6 Ländlerische Tänze
K 606
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Tema con variazioni (3rd movement)
K 481
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Menuetto (3rd movement)
op. 2 no. 1
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Menuetto (3rd movement)
op. 31 no. 3
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Scherzo (3rd movement)
op. 26
Beethoven, Ludwig van: Allegretto (2nd movement)
op. 27 no. 2
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.