How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $8.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Bononcini, Giovanni Maria: 7 sonate facili

két fuvolára (két furulyára) és basso continuóra

Edited by Homolya István
Setting: Flutes and Piano
Period: Baroque
Length: 60 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Published: 1988
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 13334
ISMN: 9790080133347
Giovanni Maria Bononcini (1642-1678) published in Bologna in the last year of his life, i. e. in 1678 a collection of 24 movements for two violins and basso continuo entitled Arie e Correnti a tre (Op. 12). In agreement with the sonata da camera traditions of the early Baroque the collection is a series of 9 two-movement and 2 three-movement sonatas. It was published again in London in 1701 with the title Ayres in 3 parts. Four years later a revised edition of the work appeared, also in London, which bore the title Bononcini's Aires for two Flutes and a Bass. The edition published in Amsterdam without date, but presumably around 1725, with the title Preludes, Allemandes, Sarabandes, Courantes, Gavottes et Gigues á 2 Flutes ou Violons et une Basse, is essentially a reprint of the London edition. The present edition contains this posthumous revised variant.

Territorial restrictions may apply. Please ask before ordering.