Price: $19.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Farkas Ferenc: Concertino IV.

for oboe and string orchestra

piano score

Setting: Oboe and Piano
Period: 20th Century
Length: 28 pages
Format: 23 x 30,2 cm (Bach)
Published: 1986
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 13101
ISMN: 9790080131015
The Concertino IV for oboe and string orchestra was composed in 1982-83 and dedicated to the renowned Swiss oboist Jean-Paul Goy. Its three short movements, following the traditional tempo order, mirror Farkas's attraction to Classical order and harmony. The musical language is modern and personal, however, and allows the soloist to exhibit his virtuosity.


Choral varié. Andante
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.