How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Viola and piano
Viola and piano
Viola and piano
Price: $27.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available


(from Bach to Stamitz)

Edited and published by Szeredi-Saupe Gusztáv
Setting: Viola and piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: Hungarian, English, German
Length: 76 pages
Format: Bach (23 x 30,2 cm)
Weight: 0.247 kg
Published: 1985
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó
Item number: 12846
ISMN: 9790080128466
Gusztáv Szeredi-Saupe (1909-1988) was a violist and teacher. He founded the Hungarian Harp Trio (Anna Molnár - harp, Mária Vermes - violin, Gusztáv Szeredi-Saupe - viola), which operated for more than 30 years, and inspired many contemporary composers to write works for this unusual combination of instruments. As well as his musical activities, Szeredi-Saupe wrote several novels, and as a staff member of Editio Musica BUdapest he edited collections compiled for string players. Between 1985 and 1988 he published three volumes of Brácsamuzsika (Viola Music), the first volume of which contained a selection of Baroque and Classical performance pieces, the second Romantic, and the third music from several eras. We recommend these volumes for pupils in the higher years of music school (grades 4-5).

An ABRSM syllabus title, 2010-16, Grade 6-7.


Bach, Johann Sebastian: Sonata in G major
(BWV 1027)
Händel, Georg Friedrich: Sonata in C major
Telemann, Georg Philipp: Sonata in E minor
Schaffrath, Christoph: Sonata in A major: Allegro
Vanhal, Johann Baptist: Sonata in E flat major: Rondo
Stamitz, Carl: Concerto in D major: Finale
op. 1
Hammer, X.: Sonata in D major: Menuetto, Rondo Scherzando, Hongaresse
no. 2

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.