How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our Customer Service Team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­

More numbers...

Price: $21.95 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available

Hidas Frigyes: Concerto per trombone e orchestra

piano score

Setting: Trombone and piano
Period: 20th Century
Duration: 17'
Length: 30 pages
Format: A/4
Weight: 0.113 kg
Published: October 1981
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 12099
Other reference: H-1
ISMN: 9790080120996
Frigyes Hidas (1927╩2008), the „last romantic” as he half-jokingly labeled himself, was always drawn to brass instruments throughout his career. In addition to his numerous works written for wind ensembles, he has also composed several concertos for these instruments. Hidas’ Trombone Concerto (written in 1979 for Gusztáv Hona) is an exceptional work amongst his concerti: among the three through-composed movements, the middle, slower movement is reminiscent of mourning music. Its gloomy tone is certainly resolved, but not forgotten, by the jazz-like introduction and the virtuoso closing section. This extreme emotional spectrum, however, provides an unparalleled opportunity for the soloist to demonstrate their abilities: the varying timbres of the trombone’s different registers - from rumbling bass tones to soaring high melodies - along with the evenness of its broken chords, sharp staccatos, and tight rhythms.

This publication is printed on high-quality, age-resistant, pale-yellow paper that is produced in an environmentally-friendly, climate-neutral manner using renewable raw materials.

Copyright © 2017 Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Ltd.  All rights are reserved. 

About usTerms & Conditions | Technical contact: webmaster­@­

Editio Musica Budapest and EMB are registered trade marks of Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Zeneműkiadó Kft and are used under Licence.