Price: $14.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available
Also available at Amazon

Kurtág György: Omaggio a Luigi Nono

(to poems by A. Achmatova and R. Dalos)

Op. 16
Setting: Mixed Voices
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Language: Russian, Hungarian, German, English
Length: 22 pages
Format: 33,6 x 24,3 cm (B/4 quer)
Weight: 0.115 kg
Published: October 1980
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 12037
ISMN: 9790080120378
Luigi Nono visited Hungary in 1978, on the occasion of his author's evening, and also met György Kurtág. In fact, he advised his Hungarian colleague to write choral works. Kurtág, who was greatly influenced by the open personality of the Italian composer, who was previously thought to be a dogmatic communist, accepted the advice, but he hardly wrote the work recommended to him in the spirit of Nono. Drawing from the "sacred" layer of the Russian language, he set the poems of female poets to music, and the choral works are not intended for the masses, but - due to both the mystery of their text and the difficulty of their performance - mainly for the selected few.


Declension of the Pronoun ''Whose''
Anna Ahmatova: The Break (excerpt)
Rimma Dalos: Love for a Month
Rimma Dalos: But how do I Know ” Canon (after I Corinthians 7. 16)
Rimma Dalos: O Love, the Edifier! (after I Corinthians 8. 1)
Rimma Dalos: And the Door is Open for me ” (after I Corinthians 16. 9)
How can I shop?

Online purchase:

Buy directly from our web-shop via credit/debit card payment. With this method, only publications which we currently have on stock can be purchased.

In-store pickup:

If you prefer not to shop online, you also have the option to order from our website and we will forward your order to one of our partner music shops of your choosing. In this case, you will buy the scores directly from the shop and pay for them there upon pickup.

Your purchase and payment method can be set here.

Sound samples are used by the permission of Hungaroton Records, BMCBBCC and the composers.
Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his/her rightful income for his/her intellectual property.