Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his rightful income for his intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $5.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Zarándy Ákos: Apokalypsis Ióannou (22/5)

for female choir

vocal score

Setting: Upper Voices
Instrumentation: SSAA
Genre: Religious Works
Language: Greek, Latin, Hungarian, English
Grade: 4
Duration: 4 min.
Length: 12 pages
Published: February 2011
Publisher: Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14741
ISMN: 9790080147412
Ákos Zarándy (b.1982) is a talented representative of the youngest generation of Hungarian composers. The text of his unusual-sounding choral work entitled Apokalypsis Ióannou is taken from the Book of Revelations 22/5, partly from the original Bible in Greek, partly from a Latin translation of it. The score includes a translation of the text into English, and instructions on how to pronounce the Greek words.