Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his rightful income for his intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $29.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock
Store availability: Available to order

Bali János: Introduction to the avantgarde

for recorder players

Setting: Recorder, Two or More Recorders, Recorder and piano
Genre: Pedagogical performance pieces
Language: English
Length: 72 pages
Published: April 2013
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Item number: 14734
Other reference: 14865
ISMN: 9790080147344
This publication is designed to arouse interest in contemporary music and create a personal relationship with unconventional forms of music and music-making among the age group most receptive to these, that is, elementary school children. The pieces that feature in it are in widely differing styles and by composers of different ages and levels of recognition: János Bali, Ádám Kondor, Gábor Kósa, György Kurtág Jr., Csaba Laurán, Dóra Pétery, Vera Rönkös, László Sáry, András Soós, Máté Szigeti and Péter Tornyai.Although 'creativity' plays a central role, this volume is not intended for training professional composers but merely to encourage children to engage in the life-giving and pleasurable activities of listening to and forming sounds.

This publication is available also in Hungarian (Z.14865).