Copyright information

Please note that it is illegal to photocopy copyright protected music without the permission of the copyright holder.

To photocopy is to deprive the composer/author of his rightful income for his intellectual property.

Need help?

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact our sales team

Phone: +36 1 2361-104

Email: info­@­


We think you are from United States. If not, please select your country.
The country setting is indispensable for showing you valid prices and shipping costs.
Thank you!
If you can't close this box, you probably don't have "cookies" enabled in your browser.
Follow these instructions to enable "cookies" in your browser.
Price: $23.45 (Excl. VAT)
Online availability: In stock (some copies)
Store availability: Available to order

Horváth Balázs: Intermezzo

per quartetto d'archi (2001)

score and parts

Setting: String Quartet
Series: EMB Contemporary Music
Genre: Contemporary Hungarian Works
Period: Contemporary Music
Length: 40 pages
Published: May 2014
Item number: 14386
ISMN: 9790080143865
''The four parts of the piece originate from the piano cycles of Johannes Brahms. The identical nature of the themes is implied in their descending direction, while their differences lie in their distinct meters, key signatures and tempo. I further developed the differences through the use of different musical alterations (of melody, rhythm and timbre) while the melodic contours are always constant. Depending on the listener's attention, the melody lines written above one another will be audible separately or appear to be in unison.'' (Balázs Horváth)